The itty bitty toys…

I know this is an adorable, sweet phase of my children’s lives, however, there are days when I want to vacuum up Every. Last. Piece! I know I don’t have to tell you that stepping on a Lego REALLY HURTS! Starting today I reconcile this relationship and find a home for these little guys, once and for all… (stay tuned. I think I just declared the impossible). When going through and purging my kids’ toys, I like to keep in mind their value. I ask myself, does this inspire creativity or does it limit their imagination? Oftentimes, simple is better because it allows kids to assign their own meaning to the toy. That said, I think Spider Man and my son are pretty good at making magic together, so he likely gets to stick around ; )

Leave a Reply

